Bridal & Bridesmaids Hangers

This wasn’t something I had given much thought too.  But I do want the standard dress hanging photo the morning of the wedding.

I do not want a plastic or wire hanger though.

And with just me and two bridesmaids (matrons), I don’t think we need our name on them. I won’t be a “Mrs.” and I don’t need “Bride” spelled out because I think the white wedding dress makes that clear.

Just something pretty, a little girly.

In an earlier post, I had made these really simple, fast, easy ribbon/tulle/lace flowers. [Click here for that tutorial]

2013-11-02 15.27.00

 

Since these flowers have thin wire “stems” they were easy to wrap around a felt covered hanger.

diy bride hanger 1diy bridal hanger 2diy bridesmaid hanger

 

 

The wire gets covered up by wrapping flowers on each side.  You can also tie some ribbon, tulle, or a bow around the top.

Simple. Easy. Fast.  I think these will work just fine for the photograph 🙂

Bride hanger

 

Leave a Reply

